Hello, 2017.

Happy New Year!

It’s the second day of the year, and we have been buckled down at home since New Year’s Eve due to the weather.  This is very welcome in our household though, because we love us some rainy and stormy weather.  More storms are coming through today, and I’ll be taking advantage of this by spending the day working on some writing and doing some arts and crafts with the kids.

2016 was an emotional rollercoaster for us.  We had a lot of changes, and even if we were unsure about them at first, they all turned out for the best.  We as a family have made some changes for our health.  The kids have been diving headfirst into sports (and I mean every sport) and other extracurricular activities.  It’s amazing to see them being passionate about so many things they love.  We found a home church that we love and have a wonderful support system there.  We have so many people in our lives that are so good to us.

The craziest thing of ’16 to me was that I took a leap of faith and gained some fantastic opportunities that I didn’t think were achievable.  Two of my articles on Thought Catalog were published in two compilation books, so now I have two books on my bookshelf with my name and my words in it.  That within itself is an accomplishment that I am beyond proud to tell.  My work has also been published on another website called The Mighty.  Within the last few weeks, I have been approached with other writing opportunities that I won’t disclose yet but I’m praying that it works out.  I can’t express how thrilling it is to be doing something that you love and getting recognition for it.  I think that 2017 will be very good to me.

I already posted about Beyond Anxiety.  I’ve been slacking on my blog lately, but Beyond Depression: Essays About Feeling Low, Feeling Stuck and Finding Healing is available on eBooks, iBooks and Amazon, as well!  It is only $2.99 on Kindle and $7.99 on paperback.  You can follow this link to order: https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/1540557154/ref=oh_aui_detailpage_o01_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1

Thanks for walking on this journey with me!  I hope that the new year brings some new and exciting things for you, too! ❤

Leave a Reply

